PavCo Multimedia Synergistics Weblog

January 9, 2008

Posting for the Sake of Posting

Filed under: General — CPav @ 12:13 am
Tags:

So it was pointed out to me this evening that I hadn’t made a blog post for a few days. I was aware of this, and had even logged into WordPress this evening and sat staring at the screen for a few minutes. It seems all the blog topics I’d come up with over the course of the last few days, but which I just hadn’t sat down to write about, suddenly fled in the face of the open white input space.

I’m going to start making notes for myself. I’m like Michael Keaton in Night Shift. I’ve got all these ideas flying at me and I just can’t stop ’em. But by the time I get around to “blog time”, I’m usually so brain dead that I just want to bop around Warcraft for a while and not particularly do anything that requires much thinking.

All that said, I’m planning on a flurry of posts once my brain is working again, and once I can remember all the wonderfully insightful things I had to say.  I realize I’ve set myself a quota for the year, and am tracking the month- and year-to-date totals, but it’s not my intention to post just to pump up the numbers.

The 300 Project: 5/5

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

