PavCo Multimedia Synergistics Weblog

July 1, 2008

Overwhelming Politics

Filed under: Entertainment — CPav @ 11:45 am

Okay. So yesterday, I posted that I had a number of political messages that I was going to post. And I do; I’ve got three political blog posts on five handwritten pieces of paper with the titles “War Hero?”, “Debating the Debates”, and “Public Funding”. And I started typing in “War Hero?” yesterday, when I realized a couple of things.

First, as indicated by the name, this blog was originally intended to deal with a variety of issues, from television and movies to books and comics. Politics was certainly intended to be a part of it, but recently I’ve found that it’s taking over. And, quite honestly, things are happening with such frequency in the political world these days, and I’m somewhat slow in posting, that by the time I’m ready to write about it, everyone else is on to the next topic.

So I’m going to cut back on the politics. I’ll still post about it, but probably not in great detail. There are plenty of other places out there to get the same information, and if anyone wants to know my views on any particular subject, please let me know, and I’ll be glad to devote a post to it. (That goes for everything, not just politics.)

So I’ll be back later today or tonight with a high-level political post, then try to get on with the media stuff.

Thanks for reading, and keep the cards and letters coming.

The 300 Project: 1/118

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

